Any other metalworkers here?

So, I see a lot of digital artists and traditional illustration artists here on Patreon, but, I’m curious, does any else here work with metal? I’m a jeweller mostly (chainmaille and metalsmithing), but occasionally dabble with sculpture. What’s your medium? I’d love to see it! Here are some pieces I made earlier this year for a custom order.

3 Likes

Hi! I’m a fellow jeweler/metalsmith! I do soft soldering, silver, copper, and leather! Here’s a little peek at a piece I made for an upcoming shop update! Also, I’d LOVE to hear how you’re approaching your Patreon with this field! It would be amazing to connect with someone of a like mind as I try to grow on Patreon!

3 Likes

Hi! Very nice ring! My Patreon is a mix of all three of my creative fields (besides jewellery, I’m also a young adult scifi/fantasy indieauthor and digital painter, though jewellery is my primary field). I’ve been approaching it similarly to how you’d approach a blog, with stories of what I’m working next, the inspiration behind the piece, sharing work-in-progress, design sketches, stories of projects that went awry, etc. I’m also about to start offering tutorials for my chainmaille. Tier wise, I decided to go with giving them all the same in terms of patron benefits/accessibilty, and just let them decide what pledge amount works best for them and let them all enjoy the same content. How well this will work, I really don’t know, but I tried have separate tiers for each type of work I do and with different rewards/benefits, but it just wasn’t working so I decided to simplify everything. So, we’ll just have to see how it goes :slight_smile:. I only have 1 patron so far, but it’s a start :slight_smile:.

1 Like