I have a Patron who deleted his pledge back on 23rd March, who is still showing as “Active” in the relationship manager. Will this correct soon? I know that payments are being processed at the moment, but I have not noticed that a deleted pledge shows as “Active” before. The last charge date shows as being on 1st March, which I expect. We are on the “Charge upfront” option.
The Patron had already warned me that he could no longer support my Patreon (which is fine by me, he has given me a lot over the last year), but I want to make sure I don’t include him in my monthly Patreon benefits.
I know that I can use the “track benefits” feature, which I do make use of. He doesn’t show in there. However, I like to use the Relationship Manager to double check all my Patrons, as it gives access to much more information (and in context, with filters) than the “track benefits” page.
^ This shows in the “notifications” page
^ This is the relationship manager, where the first two Patrons have been charged already.