I’d like to merge my $3 patrons with my $5 ones WITHOUT forcing them to pay more – is there a way to do that? Does unpublishing a tier delete the patrons?
Unpublishing the tier just leaves the patron at the current level as if they signed up for no reward. There’s no way to move patrons up or down that I know of without them having to do it themselves.
In publishing doesn’t delete the patrons. It just makes it unavailable for anyone new to pledge to it. It will show up on your tier list unless there are no more patrons in it. So it will show up but won’t be open to new patrons. That’s the only way to ‘grandfather’ a price at the moment that I know of.