How frequently do you post?

I think for most of us, the patron-only posts are the main and perhaps the most interesting reward. How often do you post and what is your patrons’ response to that frequency? I was wary about posting too frequently when I started, feeling I didn’t want to spam my patrons, but watching @shaylamaddox post her Studio Dailies made me question that thinking. I happen to be producing tons of work right now so I’m posting every other day or so, though I could easily have a post a day to keep up with my material. I haven’t had any complaints XD though I’ve not gotten other feedback either. I suspect it doesn’t hurt for my patrons to feel I am serious and passionate about this, and their money is well invested. What about you?

3 Likes

I wonder about posting frequency a lot. I’m pretty new to the platform though and would love to hear thoughts on this from more seasoned creators.

I aim to post once a week. I know all of my current patrons personally, and know that they lead very busy lives. So I feel like I don’t want to fill their inboxes too regularly with updates. I plan to start giving more attention to these weekly updates, so I share a little bit more in each of them - e.g. what I’m working on, as well as plans/ideas/something inspirational and links to more info if they want to know more. And occasionally an exclusive special offer. :slight_smile: I think what I’m trying to say is that I opt for quality rather than quantity.

6 Likes

I also wonder about posting frequency a whole bunch. This year I’m sharing daily photos because I’m currently in the middle of a photography focused Year of Creative Habits project. So I take photos everyday, and pick my favorite to share. Then write about it too. Do it for 365 days and after that see how I can fit that into new projects. Before this I focused on digital artwork and I wanted to expand on that by adding some photography skills.