Introductions

Hi everyone, I know that most of us have already introduced ourselves in the general introduction thread, but I am new to the forum and was wondering who else was lurking around here. I plan on making this category my home and I’d love to meet my neighbors.

My name is Seth and I write Science Fiction. I’m a relatively new writer and I still don’t have all the kinks worked out, but I’m giving it a shot with the hopes that I can turn it into something more than a passion project.

I’d love to know a little bit about you. And if you drop your social links I’d be happy to give you a follow.

2 Likes

Hey Seth, I’m Stu. I dabble in horror, fantasy, and science fiction. Primarily have had short stories published and am more known for running HorrorTree.com and being a staff writer on ScienceFiction.com.
Twitter: @StuartConover and @HorrorTree

2 Likes

Nice to meet you Stu. HorrorTree looks like a really cool site. I’ve never written short stories before but I might have to try my luck sometime.

I see that you use one of your Patreon tiers as a pseudo-advertising element for your website. How has that worked for you? I’m always a bit leery about links, but maybe I should have more trust and not be so afraid of it.

1 Like

I’m not sure if it is something which would benefit a reader-facing site for an author homepage. Honestly, those in the tier really just wanted to donate that amount and most didn’t care if their names were listed or not!

2 Likes

Hi folks, I’m Michael, and I write novels. That’s where most of my income comes from, but I also develop games and produce podcasts on the side.
You can find my stuff over at http://www.mcoorlim.com or follow me on twitter as @mcoorlim.

2 Likes

Howdy folks! (and Seth, Stuart, and Michael!)

I’m Alex and I write comics with gay heroes which is where all of my income comes from. My first book was Artifice, a science-fiction thriller, and my current ongoing series is the superhero epic, The Young Protectors.