June Intro Thread!

Greetings, Patreon community!

I can’t believe we’re already in June. 2020 has been a wild year, to say the least. I hope you’re all safe, healthy, and staying creative during this time.

If you’re joining our forum this month, this thread is for you! We want to be able to get to know you as best as we can. Each month, dozens of new creators join the forum and this is a fun way for us to learn who you are. Please follow the format below to share some fun facts about yourself. I’ll go first:

Name: Reyna, she/her/hers

Tell us about your Patreon: I’m not a Patreon creator but I love being a part of the community team and talking with you lovely folks every day.

What’s the story behind your creator name? Back in the day when I was a photographer, I couldn’t come up with witty or punny play on words for a business. So I just stuck with my name. I wanted to keep it simple but mostly I wanted my name attached to work that people recognized. In my ultimate day dream, someone would approach me and go “YOU’RE Reyna!! I love your work in xyz”. I never got there, but one day! :upside_down_face:

Who is your favorite villain? Without a doubt, Bellatrix Lestrange. She was scary and cooky and funny. Umbridge was the type of bad guy you outright hated. Bellatrix had more to her, IMO.

What’s a new skill you want to learn? I want to learn graphic design one day. As a photographer, graphic design feels like it goes hand-in-hand and I’d love to learn how to build a brand identity.

2 Likes

Name: Kiki aka Sistah K
Patreon: We are a podcast and discuss tv, movies and life from a Sistah’s point of view and have over 500 episodes. https://www.patreon.com/sistahspeak
Story behind name: When we started, we did not see many podcasts by people of color or women. We wanted to give our perspective of the world of entertainment and life and Sistah Speak was born.
Favorite Villan: I am a big Firefly fan and one of the creepiest villans was Jubal Early, a bounty hunter.