May Intro Thread!

Hellooooo creators! Welcome to the Patreon community space :tada:

Each month, dozens of new creators join our forum and we want to be able to get to know you as best as we can. Please follow the format below to share some fun facts about yourself to help us get to know each other. I’ll start us off:

Name: Reyna, she/her/hers

What’s your Patreon all about? Well, I’m not a Patreon creator… but I’m on the community team!

What advice do you wish you could go back and tell your 10 year old self? Just do the things you love! You don’t have be or do what your friends are doing.

If you could work on your dream project with anyone, who would you work with and what would it be? I’m a photographer and would die to work with Chrissy Teigen on a dessert cook book. Take fun photos and eat all the good food?! Yes please.

Favorite movie line or scene: This line from Bridesmaids cracks me up every time

What’s your favorite emoji? :star_struck:

Something you made that you’re most proud of: this photo of Klay Thompson

3 Likes

Name: Des she/her

What’s your Patreon all about? I am a writer sharing urban fantasy and horror stories, spoken word poetry, and a personal blog. My target audience is readers, not writers, so I’m not posting a lot of writing tips, editing tips.

What advice do you wish you could go back and tell your 10 year old self? Probably not all journalism is created equal; write for a magazine.

If you could work on your dream project with anyone , who would you work with and what would it be? I’m always impressed by writers who can write with another person collaboratively. I don’t think I could. But I set my sights on an interview project where I sit down and chat with musicians about the songs that saved their lives, then put all those stories in a book.