My New Special Offer

Hi all!

I was part of the original beta group, and ran a very modest Special Offer back then, while watching everyone else’s far more ambitious projects with awe!

This time, I’m going for something much more ambitious and already seeing very positive results!

I’m a writer and my Patreon rewards mostly include ebooks and other downloadables, though I do have a $5 tier called Random Act of Post where I send something whimsical (often hand-made or hand-written) in the mail to these supporters (everyone at a higher level gets this too) three times a year.

For my Special Offer, all $5+ supporters will be receiving an enamel pin based on a design I commissioned from a professional artist friend, Kathleen Jennings, who has done cover art and other designs for me before.

The pin design is based on a Regency magic novella which is also currently a Patreon-exclusive – and it’s super cute!

So far my Special Offer has been running for 2 days – I’ve got 4 new patrons, all at the $5 level, plus a lot of my patrons have upgraded from $1-3 levels to $5. I started out with 25 patrons eligible for the pin and now I have 50 – ideally I’ll reach 100, as that’s the point at which producing the pin gets cheaper.

Anyway I’m $71 up per month so far, though I expect to have quite a few of the upgrades go back down to their usual tier later.

Wish me luck!

Tansy RR
https://www.patreon.com/tansyrr

7 Likes

Just to add – my favourite thing I’ve done so far with this Special Offer was, 2 days before I launched it, I asked my patrons to comment with an endorsement comment of some kind about why they supported my Patreon, or what value they got from it.

Eight people responded in all and they had such lovely, interesting things to say! I put them together in a blog post here - http://tansyrr.com/tansywp/why-support-a-patreon/