My Piracy Deterrent System

Hello! I’m an artist on Patreon who makes mature comic books of particular variety. Just due to that specification, I’ve been hit by many piracy sites and Patreon scrapper sites alike, especially Yiff.Party. I’ve had been active in their forums to casually argue regarding my merits as opposed to theirs, which of course they took as an argument to be more spiteful against me and channel it to lifting my works to put up on their site on a faster basis. I thought friendly debate would work but they were dismissive from the start and it was a faulty approach from me.

For the last 3 months I’ve been trying to give my patrons a whole comic book page every 3-4 days, but they all get lifted off in the end to be shared on different websites. Thus I started distributing my new pages with outside hotlinks hosted by Deviantart Sta.sh instead. However,

Little did my patrons know, I’ve been subtly changing around every single page and release multiple versions of it (with incredibly small changes that don’t result in a situation where some patrons are effectively getting less content than others), and hand them to my patrons in groups. The point is, when the page gets uploaded elsewhere, I can track down which one of my patrons was the culprit.

This practice has yielded a result, but it was a rigorous process as you might think. I was able to track down a pirate and was effectively able to block him, and the remainder of my pages aren’t pirated as of yet. However, callout threads popped up requesting the further piracy of my works in Yiff.Party and other sites, which is concerning.