New ways to manage your merch items

Hey, creators!

A lot of you have requested easier ways to view, retire, and delete your merch items. Before today, when you wanted to make a change to the items you’ve already published to your tiers, you had to manually send in a request. Now you can retire, delete, or edit the description of your merch items — right in the merch dashboard!

To view an item you offer, log in and head to the Merch tab of your page editor. You’ll see a historical list of your merch items.

You can end a merch item by clicking on the trash bin icon beside an item in the Your Merch section of the Merch tab. Once selected, you’ll have the option of either deleting or retiring your merch item.

Retiring a merch benefit immediately removes the item from your page, and no new patrons will be eligible to receive this merch. However, patrons who are making progress towards earning this benefit will still be eligible to receive their item. So, retiring merch is a way for you to remove a merch item from your page while still delivering the value that your patrons have pledged for.

Deleting a merch item immediately removes the item from your page, and no new patrons will be eligible to receive this merch. Patrons who are currently earning this merch item but have not yet become eligible also will not receive the item. If you choose to delete an item, we recommend giving those patrons a heads up that they will not receive the benefit that they pledged for.

To edit an item, click the pencil icon. Currently you can only edit an item’s description, but we’re going to be adding more editing options soon!

Wondering what else is next? We’re making it easier for you to design and preview your merch as soon as you upload your artwork! Be on the lookout for a note from us when it’s ready! What else would you like to see supported?

To see if you’re eligible for Merch for Membership, head on over to your creator page editor.

Cheers and happy creating!

George

1 Like