Postcard rewards - printing and shipping services?

Hi!
I send a lot of postcards to my patrons as rewards, so now I’m looking into automating this reward because it takes me so much time to individually print, cut, write and ship all the postcards. I know there are lots of services that do that for you (direct mailing services) but I’ve never used any of them before. I need something that ships postcards internationally and doesn’t have a minimum print quantity (since most of these services want you to send bulk mail to thousands of people).

With some Googling I’ve found these sites:

Have you used these services and are any of them good? Or do you have any other recommendations?
Thanks! :slight_smile:

11 Likes

ooo thank you for making this thread, @Maarika, I’m excited to hear if anyone in here as had success with them.

I use AmazingMail for my postcard rewards! While there have been some hiccups in the past (most notably when they upgraded their UI and got a bit, uh, bugged lol), for the most part it’s been simple, smooth sailing.

Optimistically it would be nice to be able to connect Patreon & AmazingMail (or similar services) so that we wouldn’t have to manually import new Patrons and prune out former Patrons. But until that happens, AM is good enough c:

1 Like

Any chance this might be an area for Patreon to look into for a future partnership or integration?? Seems like it could be a great fit for a lot of creators! :slight_smile:

Brian

3 Likes

Oh yes, great thread! One of my rewards (such as they are) are postcards, and it’s so time consuming to prep and mail (apart from finding a good printer, and then getting them delivered to me, THEN prepping for mail…)
Be great to know of new and possibly better sources!

2 Likes

Integration would be very useful. I’ll take a look at Amazing Mail, thank you for sharing your experience. :slight_smile:

2 Likes