Timing and Billing

Something Patreon I guess should add somewhere. @reyna

​If you join on a day like May 31 or June 1, 12 am EST which is May 31, 9 pm PST, you are still paying for May. If you join on June 1 (after 3AM EST) (that is 12 AM PST) you will be billed for June.

I noticed that time matters when a patron joined April 1 at 12am EST, canceled the same day, and was only a patron for that one day due to the time she joined. Since Patreon is based in California (PST) it works on their time.

4 Likes

Remember if you join on a day like June 1 (12:00 AM EST ), you are still paying for May because it would be May 31, 9:00 PM PST . However, if you join on June 1 (after 3:00 AM EST ) you will be billed for June because it would be June 1, 12:00 AM PST . Remember this when joining any Patreon page